Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Electronic resources: Databases

Search for Databases

In the supA database tab [search portal Angewandte], you can browse through our library’s licensed databases and e-journals or search for other electronic resources.

You can limit your search by selecting the required subject area next to the search box. In addition to “All Databases”, you can select the following: Fine Arts, Architecture and Design, Theatre and Film, Humanities and Social Sciences.
You can search for e-journals here as well.

 

If you click the menu item “Find databases”, you can create your own selection from the list of all available databases by ticking the relevant boxes.

The menu item “Find databases” also provides an alphabetical list of all our library’s licensed databases, including reference databases, full-text databases and online encyclopedias. Just click the name of the selected database to continue your search.

Please note: It is not possible to search through all of the databases using supA. These are marked as “nicht in supA” (not available in supA) in the list and can be opened by directly clicking their name.

undefined

Hint: We recommend using English search terms, as many of the electronic resources available here are in English.

The Database Info System DBIS (German only) offers a list of databases in the order of their subjects, including databases licensed by the library and open access databases plus a brief description of their content and a link to the relevant database.

 

DBIS

The Database Info System DBIS (German only) offers a list of databases in the order of their subjects, including databases licensed by the library and open access databases plus a brief description of their content and a link to the relevant database.

supA

In the supA database tab (search portal Angewandte), you can browse through all our library’s licensed databases and e-journals or search for other electronic resources.